Divine purpose

divine purpose
Divine purpose

When I hold my breast
tight against my heart,
I can feel divinity in me.

I am in great part divine
and in some part
fallible human ego.

Part of me is star from the heavens
and part is tree with roots in the earth.

My body will return to earth someday
and my divine soul to the universe.

My body will nourish the earth
with my goodness and kindness
and my soul of creativity and knowing
will enwisen the whole.
From this I am immortal.

My purpose then,
with this life and this body,
is to shine in love
and to radiate wisdom
so that divinity may grow
and goodness prevail
and with it existence will thrive.

For evil is a downward spiral
held in check by the connection
of loving hearts,
by compassion,
and unselfish deeds,
and courtesy,
and understanding
and the choice to look past
the body of all who we meet
and see and respect their divine souls.

About createthedawn

Dawn’s calling is for her poetry to “light the gloomy corners of the world.” She facilitates writing workshops both online and face-to-face and is a dynamic speaker on inspiration, innovation, change, and healing. Dawn believes in the power of poetry to process, to focus, to align, and to find our way to happiness and fulfillment. Thus, her business and her blog are called: create the dawn.
This entry was posted in Oregon and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

